Local 70

Teamsters Local 70 was established in 1903. We primarily  represent the Beverage, Freight, Package, Paper,  Port, and  Solid Waste workers in Alameda County. Our Local is dedicated to improving the lives and working conditions of our members.

Local 70 Membership Meetings

General Membership Meetings:
Saturday, January 30, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 25, 2021 @ 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 27, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 22, 2021 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 27, 2021 @ 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 26, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.
July/August — Meetings are suspended
Saturday, September 25, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, October 28, 2021 @ 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 20, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 16, 2021 @ 7:00 p.m.

Stewards Council Meetings
All Steward Council meetings are held on Saturdays @ 9:00 a.m.
March 27 • June 26 • September 25 • December 16

Sick Benefit Meetings
2nd Tuesdays of the month @ 7:00 p.m.

All meetings are held at Teamsters Local 70. 400 Roland Way, Oakland.
Marty Frates, Secretary Treasurer
Felix Martinez, President
Jim Fried, Vice President
Ruben Bustillos, Recording Secretary
Henry Buchanan, Trustee
Mike Craig, Trustee
George Sims, Trustee
400 Roland Way
Oakland, CA 94621
Phone: (510) 569-9317