New Leadership Elected at IBT

After a hard-fought campaign, the votes have been counted and the O’Brien-Zuckerman Teamsters United slate has been elected by a significant margin to lead the International Brotherhood of Teamsters for the next five years.

Congratulations to the new officers, particularly General President-Elect Sean O’Brien. They face numerous challenges ahead — for the Teamsters Union, the labor movement and all working people.

No matter who you supported, now is the time to unite our union and move forward together.

* * * * *

Joint Council 7 Officers

Rome Aloise, President

Dave Hawley, Secretary-Treasurer

Carlos  Borba, Vice President

Peter Nuñez, Recording Secretary

Jason Rabinowitz, Trustee

Jeff Berdion, Trustee

John Bouchard, Trustee